Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersJunior BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Book An Open Practice Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login
Rogerson Coach Travel

Bangers Come To Town

Meeting Date: Saturday 6th August

Join Our Facebook Event
Bangers Come To Town Bangers Come To Town
The 1600 Rookie Bangers take centre stage this Saturday night as they contest their 2022 Scottish Open Championship.

Around 40 Bangers are set to take to the track as they look to grab the glory and survive the carnage that will no doubt occur around the raceway! A top line up of drivers will take to the track, with Craig Royal, Jake Stewart, Joey Reynolds and Korben Quinn amongst others, all looking for glory. A fantastic influx of English based drivers will join the Scottish drivers in what looks set to be another fantastic 1600 Banger Event at Lochgelly Raceway.

The Junior Productions are with us with another field of 20+ cars expected to be in attendance. The youngsters have provided some great racing in 2022 already, with lots of different race winners, with drivers consistently improving. This weekend will see Maia Thompson make her home debut, whilst Koddi Wright, Jase Walle and Jack MacLeod look to come through from the rear of the grid to take away a strong haul of points.

The ProStocks are with us for the second time since racing re-commenced after the summer break. The formula provided some good close racing last time out, with some good bumper battles going on throughout the night. We will be hoping for more of the same from the class this weekend.

The CC Rods are a late re-addition to the bill, and the drivers have responded in a fantastic manner. Almost 20 cars are already booked to race, sure to provide some great non-contact racing. A pack of drivers that are all fairly evenly matched has graced us in 2022 so far, providing brilliant racing - and we have no doubt this weekend will be business as usual for the formula that has gained a lot of accolades this year.

Spectator gates open 3pm, first race, 5pm! Pay on arrival!

Provisional Running Order

Driver Sign In Opens 14:00

Practice Order - Drivers must be in tunnel ready for practice. We will not hold the gate / run over time.
15:00 - 15:10, 15:30 - 15:40 Junior Productions
15:10 - 15:20, 15:40 - 15:50 CC Rods
15:20 - 15:30, 15:50 - 16:00 ProStocks

Driver Briefing - 16:30 (All Formula)

Race Format
Race 1 ProStocks Heat 1
Race 2 CC Rods Heat 1
Race 3 Junior Productions Heat 1
1600 Banger Parade Lap - Driver and 1 Mechanic Only (in overalls)
Race 4 1600 Bangers Scottish Open
Race 5 ProStocks Heat 2
Race 6 CC Rods Heat 2
Race 7 Junior Productions Heat 2
Race 8 1600 Bangers AC 1
Race 9 ProStocks Final
Race 10 CC Rods Final
Race 11 Junior Productions Final
Race 12 1600 Bangers AC 2 / DD

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

CC Rods
11 Tam Brown
20 Brian Allen
28 Mirran Adams
39 Vernon Sutherland
63 Ryan Love
69 Graham Campbell
71 Emma Kirk
76 Natalie Mason
98 Callum Elliot
99 Jack Robertson
170 Ian Christie
171 Kevin Huthcison
195 John Gorman
252 James Roberston
289 Kyle Hutchison
337 Lee Scott
419 Benjamin Erskine
605 John Bremner
708 Scott Ewans
750 Raymond Brown

1600 Bangers
3 Gary Doyle
8 Rhyss Skinner
16 John Paton
31 Ryan Martin (3)
37 Shaun Turner
41 Louis Fidment
49 Liam Boden
53 Ryan Nixon
58 Ryan Thompson
60 Daniel Croskell
99 Lee Clarke
141 Jake Stewart
168 Christopher McNeill
174 Ryan Shuttleworth
216 George Baker
231 Grant Barker
246 Dylan Ward
267 Steven Adair
267 Danny Grady
311 Garry Lown
321 Reece Pollock
330 Tyler Wilkin
333 Gavin Gamble
340 Will Brazier
341 Sean Lowther
342 Ryley Freestone
343 Mark Shaw
379 Brandon Kevern
390 Michael Turner
448 Jay Byram
474 Jamie Noon
478 Craig Royal
499 Jordan Ellwood
537 Paul Mason
551 Brett Jackson
621 Gareth Parker
666 Sam Duckett
682 Korben Quinn
712 Alex Hudson
760 Joey Reynolds

3 Ryan Martin
20 Brian Allen
127 Mark Boyle
162 Graeme Fleming
170 Ian Christie
213 Gavin Ritchie
304 Robert Conway
640 Jordan Dignan
760 John Mason
805 Scott Gardner

Junior Productions
5 Connor St Aubyn
9 William Plenderleith
35 Jase Walle
50 Leona Anderson
61 Brooke McMullan
73 Declan Dixon
81 Baillie Glencross
90 Candice Smart
112 Jack Baird
127 Lennon Grant
156 Dale Sutherland
227 Liam Loggie
307 Lewis Dickson
314 Hollie Ritchie
352 Koddi Wright
441 Aiden McKinnon
555 Jack MacLeod
576 Abe Adams
636 Lewis Duffy
687 James Slater
899 Olivia Krzyzanowska
900 Kaitlyn Smart
901 Maia Thompson

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Adults: £15
Concessions: £12
Under 16s: £9
Under 12s GO FREE when accompanied by an adult

Trackside parking available subject to availability at £5 per car.
Onsite parking FoC.

Parking Layout

Previous News Articles

Bangers Come To Town
Weekend Special
The Calm Before The Storm
An Exciting Night In Prospect
Friday Night Thunder
18th June Preview
Triple Championship Weekend
The Big League Returns
28th May Preview
American Cup Cars Head North
Rod Frenzy at HRP
30th April
Furious Action at Lochgelly
Easter Racing at HRP
9th April Stock Car Preview
Nationals Rock Into Action
26th March - An Exciting Prospect
English Ninjas Invade Lochgelly
12th March - Preview
Ninja Overload
Back In Action 2022
Ramp Rollover Ends 2021
Michelle Freck Memorial - Preview
Van Bangers and Fireworks
Friday Night Thunder

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG