Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Book An Open Practice Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login
Advertise Here

Friday Night Thunder

Meeting Date: Friday 24th June

Join Our Facebook Event
Friday Night Thunder Friday Night Thunder Friday Night Thunder
Friday 24th June will see the first half of the season come to a close, with three fantastic formula on the agenda.

The ever entertaining 1300 Stock Cars will again be looking to take the plaudits as the drivers look set to turn out in good numbers yet again. Fraser Clark, Kyle Hegg and Danny Whyte will all be looking to put a charge on as they attempt to come through from the rear of the grid, whilst further ahead, Barry Jarman, Ally Strachan and Cameron Innes will be hoping to make life difficult for the drivers starting behind them. Bumpers will have to be used to great effect throughout the field of cars, which always leads to great racing here at Lochgelly Raceway, with lots of counter action going on throughout the grid - you never know where to watch!

The Superstox will be looking to have some good racing. 2.0 Hot Rod driver Keith Brown is set to make an appearance in the open wheel class - the first time he has raced open wheel since the late naughties! It will be interesting to see how he fairs this Friday night. Aaron Riddell and Dean Johnston have been in great form of late, with the duo often coming out with the quickest lap times on a regular basis, and have been known to trade a few blows onto one another as well and that could be a battle to watch on Friday night. Patrick Calderwood has took a bit of time getting used to the formula, but has shown some good speed over the last couple of outings, and will be looking to carry on that trend again. Colin Din and Paul Mackie are both expected to be with us, whilst Kenny McKenzie will be hoping for another good meeting!

The CC Rods have continually produced good racing - not just this year, but over the last few years as car numbers have picked up, and the standard of driving has improved. Kyle Hutchison has been the inform driver in 2022 so far, but even he has found it tough going coming from the back of the grid, with a lot of fast lower graded drivers to overcome. David Dignan, Mirran Adams, and Graeme Campbell have all had some great performances this season and will all be out on Friday night as they look to go into the mid season break on a high.

First race, 7pm - join us then!

Team Information
Pits will open at 4pm.
Driver sign in will open at 5pm.

Provisional Running Order

Practice Order
17:30 - 17:40 Superstox
17:40 - 17:50 CC Rods
17:50 - 18:00 1300 Stock Cars
18:00 - 18:10 Superstox
18:10 - 18:20 CC Rods
18:20 - 18:30 1300 Stock Cars

Race Order
Race 1 CC Rods Heat 1
Race 2 Superstox Heat 1
Race 3 1300 Stock Cars Heat 1
Race 4 CC Rods Heat 2
Race 5 Superstox Heat 2
Race 6 1300 Stock Cars Heat 2
Race 7 CC Rods Final
Race 8 Superstox Final
Race 9 1300 Stock Cars Final

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

18 Patrick Calderwood
25 Johnny Campbell
34 Campbell Scott
82 Keith Brown
99 Colin Din
119 Aaron Riddell
128 Ciaran Adams
171 Mark Brady
219 Paul Mackie
426 Michael Taylor
446 Dean Johnston
453 Kenny McKenzie
611 Adam Low
703 Craig Mason

CC Rods
8 Graeme Hardie
11 Tam Brown
26 James Dickie
28 Mirran Adams
39 Vernon Sutherland
69 Graeme Campbell
76 Natalie Mason
91 Kenny Pitcaithly
98 Callum Elliot
125 David Dignan
170 Ian Christie
289 Kyle Hutchison
337 Lee Scott
419 Benjamin Erskine
708 Scott Ewins
750 Raymondo Brown

1300 Stock Cars
22 Steven Gold
46 Barry Jarman
50 Harry Adams
75 Michael Courts
111 Regan Watson
112 Chloe Baird
113 Dean Sievwright
114 Darren Suddaby*
126 Danny Whyte
327 David Izatt
411 Brant West
427 James Mellin
501 Ally Strachan
503 Cameron Innes
622 Kai Gilmour
638 Darren Rae
668 Fraser Clark
715 Kyle Hegg
760 William Sharp
771 Cassidy Jamieson
835 Blair Robertson
849 Steven Bissit
916 Dean Abercrombie
968 Callum Little

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Spectator gates will open approx 5.20pm.

Adults: £13
Concessions: £10
Under 16s: £7

Under 12s GO FREE with paying adult

Trackside Parking available subject to availability at £5 per car.

Pit Layout
See below the pit layout for Friday.

Parking Layout

Previous News Articles

18th June Preview
Triple Championship Weekend
The Big League Returns
28th May Preview
American Cup Cars Head North
Rod Frenzy at HRP
30th April
Furious Action at Lochgelly
Easter Racing at HRP
9th April Stock Car Preview
Nationals Rock Into Action
26th March - An Exciting Prospect
English Ninjas Invade Lochgelly
12th March - Preview
Ninja Overload
Back In Action 2022
Ramp Rollover Ends 2021
Michelle Freck Memorial - Preview
Van Bangers and Fireworks
Friday Night Thunder
Autism Awareness and Superstox Scottish Championship
Saturday 16th October - Preview
Micro Banger WORLD CUP
Mini Mayhem and Double Scottish Championship
25th Sept - Double Scottish Championship

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG