Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersJunior BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPPointsSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login

Micro Banger World Cup

Added by kevin_mcqueen on Tuesday 5th September
Micro Banger World Cup Micro Banger World Cup
The 2023 Scrap A Car Scotland National Micro Banger World Cup is fast approaching, and at time of writing, is just over one month away.

The event takes place over the weekend of the 14th and 15th October.

Micro Banger Driver Information

Each ORCi National Banger promotor has been allocated a number of seeded entries for the main race, with a last chance race being held on the night for any non-qualifiers to gain access into the main race itself. The World Cup Race will see over 40 cars take to the track, with a pre-determined grid draw, with last chance entrants starting at the rear of the grid. If you are ORCi licenced at a track that runs National Bangers, you should contact your home promotion about acquiring one of their seeded spots. Having an ORCi licence does not mean you will automatically get a seeded spot on the grid.

Drivers should book in through our website - Get In Touch > Book To Race, or by emailing, messaging or calling us directly. Drivers should take note of the current booking list, and if someone is already booked with the same number, then the driver may be required to use an alternative number.

Following the World Cup race, there will be a couple of all comer races on the Saturday night. On the Sunday, the Scottish Open will be raced for, as well as a couple of all comer races and a demolition derby.

There is a prize fund of almost £2,000 across the weekend. In addition to the races there will be prizes for Best Presented Car, Daily Entertainer, and the Sunday Demolition Derby. With the DD itself, having £250 up for grabs!

Other Formula Information

The APEX Garden Sheds Ministox British Championship qualifying heats are scheduled to take place on the Saturday night, with the main race being the first race on the Sunday afternoon. Drivers are asked to book in now for this, so that we can plan the event accordingly. NB, dependant on numbers, format is subject to change.

The 1300 Stock Cars Lochgelly Masters will run over the two days, with drivers being encouraged to book in now for this event, as we may need to restrict numbers.

Junior Productions will contest their Scottish Open Championship and Fife Championship - again, drivers are encouraged to book in now for this event.

Spectator Information

Admission Costs - on the day

Each Day
Adults £20
Concessions £16
Under 16s £12
Under 10 GO FREE
Trackside Parking £7

(Booking Lists Last Updated 3rd October)

Scrap A Car Scotland Micro Banger World Cup

13 Chris Watson
18 Glenn Brooks
19 Jordan Hartley
24 Fraser Combe
46 Barry Jarman
69 Kayden Dewar
74 Jamie Sangster +
76 Matt Hodkins
88 William Stawiarski
99 Lee Clarke +
120 Lewis Fallows
126 Dylan Sykes
128 Craig Watson
129 Benny Mol
133 Faye Madgwick
155 Gav Broadbent +
160 Jamie Warr
161 Stephen van Putten
164 Gary Mentiplay +
166 Andy Armstrong
169 Scott Smith +
180 Sean McConnachie +
190 Ben Germany +
197 Glen Woodward +
202 Michael Gibb
203 Cameron Innes +
205 Max Bull +
217 Tom Mckee +
219 Logan Duncan
222 Blair McQueen
225 Liam Morrison
226 Brian Youngson +
227 Scott Fraser +
229 Harry Cobb +
231 Grant Barker +
233 Daniel Sinclair
243 Shane Brannan
247 William Youngson
248 Ronin McQuade
262 Lee Edwards
265 Michael Gordon
269 Ricky Reid
270 John Raffan
282 Finlay Davidson
308 Joss Procter
309 Jake Procter
323 Keiran Tweed
342 Freddie Crittenden +
352 Stu Brookes +
380 Phillip Farrell +
382 Theo Barker
425 George Willan
427 James Mellin
428 Dale Taylor
460 Luke Tongue +
512 Kieron Rowe +
573 Reece Arnold
606 Ricki Walker
687 James Slater
724 Trevor Burcham
750 Raymond Brown
862 Brayden Milner
910 Jake Croft
920 Kaelan Blakeman +
928 Levi Warr
935 David Gurney +

+ - Denotes seeded entry
* - will be required to use an alternative number due to a clash with another driver already booked in

APEX Sheds Ministox British Championship

7 Charlie Hardie
14 Demi Ritchie
27 Rab Scott
29 David Philp
42 Jake Wilson
45 Dougie Kidd
50 Ethan Gemmell
51 Finlay Gemmell
52 Caden Abernethy
60 Bailey Millar
68 Charlie Burgoyne
73 Declan Dixon
78 Nicole Allardyce
79 Mason Howe
126 Lucas Whyte
136 Shaun Boyle
145 Rachel Kidd
172 Rian Mitchell
202 Cody Bradford
249 Kevin Graham
267 Robbie Batten
339 Rhys Kelly
388 Cole Ford
475 Mason Sealy
480 Ollie Sime
484 Dean Heeps
617 Christina Sillifant
621 Rubens Millar
628 Ross McLaughlin
629 Kerr Paterson
651 Shay Page
680 Bobby Brandon
858 Rhys Anderson
874 Ben McLellan
920 Wayne Wadge
922 Kaydi Butcher

1300 Stock Cars

11 Alun Gregory
15 Samuel Douglas
16 Michael Stewart
21 Chris Quayle (DL)
22 Steven Gold
36 Charlie Henry
67 Craig Haxton
75 Mike Courts
77 Robbie Little
112 Kev Baird
113 Dean Sievwright
117 David Farrell
126 Danny Whyte
153 Gordon Myers
166 Chris Gold
167 Sam Cavanagh
176 Gary Nicholls
315 Graham Campbell
410 Callum Sturrock
411 Brant West
478 Craig Royal
502 Kyle Strachan
638 Darren Rae
648 Ryan Muirhead
668 Fraser Clark
672 Jason McAlpine
715 Kyle Hegg
808 Bobby Gold
835 Blair Robertson
910 Aaron Ward

Junior Productions

5 Connor St Aubyn
9 William Plenderleith
10 Callahan Bremner
17 Lauren Berry
27 Kaden Connor
49 Connie Anderson
61 Brooke McMullan
81 Baillie Glencross
90 Candice Smart
94 Jake Devlin
96 Callum Doak
112 Jack Baird
133 Kenzie Kopacz
145 Rachel Kidd
156 Dale Sutherland
227 Liam Loggie
232 Nicole Innes
262 Matthew Weir
307 Lewis Dickson
313 Callum Ritchie
321 Billie-Summer Glen
333 Andrew Russell
441 Aiden McKinnon
576 Abe Adams
900 Kaitlyn Smart
901 Maia Thompson
922 Joshua Murray
929 Leyton Hughes
951 Harry Minish
959 Ryan Berry
983 Lacey Bevan
998 Dylan Fegan

Previous News Articles

June Speed Weekend
Office closure
Booking In Timescales
Points Update
Drivers Update and Join The Team
Classic Hot Rod Age Limit
Superstox Rules News
2024 Season
Office Closed
Bookings, Practice and Join The Team
New For 2024
Fixture Update
Whatsapp Communications
2024 Licencing
Season Finale Info
Micro Banger World Cup
Micro Banger World Cup Info
End of Season Awards Night
Superstox National Championship
Fixture Update
Stock Rods
Office Closure
Unlimited Banger Scottish Championship
Superstox Tyre Update

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9BU
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9BU