Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersJunior BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Book An Open Practice Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login
Rogerson Coach Travel

The Calm Before The Storm

Meeting Date: Saturday 23rd July

Join Our Facebook Event
The Calm Before The Storm
In a rare occurrence, this Saturday at Lochgelly Raceway we have a six formula line up – a fine balance of both contact, and non contact racing, in what is the final domestic event ahead of the massive speed weekend coming up next weekend! More on that on our news section of our website!!

The National Hot Rods return to action in round 1 of the Scottish Series as the drivers look to hit the ground running in the quest for World Championship qualification. Ross McWilliam, James Mooney and Roy Anderson were the three front runners in the last campaign, but with Gordon Alexander and John Sibbald joining the Scottish ranks for the next year, there is likely to be some excellent racing in the formula starting this weekend. Although a few drivers are currently on holiday and will miss the opening round, the season ahead looks the best it has been for quite some time in regards to National Hot Rod racing in Scotland.

The Classic Hot Rods join in on the action, and it is great to see a decent number of them domestically. Alex Wilson and Jock Campbell are both expected to be in attendance, whilst Kenny Purdie is hoping to make a return to action following a period away. John Buchan has looked in great form since making his debut in the class back in April, whilst Graeme Callendar, and Keith Chesher will be looking for another successful night. David Low and Scott Jones both make their second appearances at Lochgelly in the Classic Hot Rods, whilst English star driver, Gary Goodswen makes the trip north to be with us.

The CC Rods have had some great racing, with a lot of respect shown between the drivers meaning less damage and more side by side battles. There has been no one driver that looks to be a step above the rest, with a very evenly matched group of drivers currently racing in the formula, this has allowed for lots of different race winners, and more importantly, lots of superb races! Current points champion Kevin Hutchison had an outing in a Van Banger last weekend – we will be hoping he remembers that he is back in a CC Rod this week!! Raymond Brown, Lee Scott and Kyle Hutchison have had a lot of close racing this year with very little given between the drivers. James Dickie has been in great form since coming into the class following a brief stint in 1300 Stock Cars. Dickie finds himself moving up the grades quickly, and will find the going tougher from nearer the back of the grid this weekend!

The 1300 Stock Cars have another quality line up of drivers taking to the track. The 1300 Stock Cars have been the headline act consistently over the last year or so, with lots of brilliant battles throughout the grid, some big bumper work, and excellent race finishes along the way! Kyle Hegg has been consistently up there, though not always as high up as he would like. Darren Rae has shown good pace since returning to the formula, though this weekend, will be trying to balance racing both the 1300 and the ProStock. Graham Osborne and Patrick Calderwood both make a return to the formula, whilst Chris Gold is set to make his debut.

The ProStocks will see Darren Rae lead the way, though last time out, he didn’t have hit all his own way as he got caught up in a couple of on track battles. Ian Christie and Graeme Fleming will be hoping to take the plaudits this weekend. Callum McIvor makes a return to racing having recently acquired a car.

First race this weekend is 5pm. Be sure to join us for an exciting evening of racing!!

Provisional Running Order

Pre Meeting Info
Driver Sign In Opens: 13:00

Practice Times:
14:20 - 14:30, 15:10 - 15:20 Ministox
14:30 - 14:40, 15:20 - 15:30 CC Rods
14:40 - 14:50, 15:30 - 15:40 CHR / NHR
14:50 - 15:00, 15:40 - 15:50 1300 Stock Cars
15:00 - 15:10, 15:50 - 16:00 ProStocks

Driver Briefing: 16:30

Race Order
Race 1 CC Rods Heat 1
Race 2 Classic Hot Rods Heat 1
Race 3 National Hot Rods Heat 1
Race 4 ProStocks Heat 1
Race 5 1300 Stock Cars Heat 1
Race 6 Ministox Heat 1
Race 7 CC Rods Heat 2
Race 8 Classic Hot Rods Heat 2
Race 9 National Hot Rods Heat 2
Race 10 ProStocks Heat 2
Race 11 1300 Stock Cars Heat 2
Race 12 Ministox Heat 2
Race 13 CC Rods Final
Race 14 Classic Hot Rods Final
Race 15 National Hot Rods Final
Race 16 ProStocks Final
Race 17 1300 Stock Cars Final
Race 18 Ministox Final

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

1300 Stock Cars
06 Gregor Whyte
11 Alun Gregory
18 Patrick Calderwood
22 Steven Gold
36 Charlie Henry
50 Harry Adams
75 Mike Courts
100 Sean Naismith
112 Chloe Baird
114 Darren Suddaby
126 Danny Whyte
153 Gordon Myers
166 Chris Gold
255 Graham Osborne
314 James Ellis
410 Callum Sturrock
411 Brant West
638 Darren Rae
668 Fraser Clark
715 Kyle Hegg
760 William Sharp
771 Cassidy Jamieson
808 Bobby Gold
835 Blair Robertson
849 Stevie Bisset
968 Callum Little

37 Callum McIvor
122 John Jackson
127 Mark Boyle
162 Graeme Fleming
170 Ian Christie
213 Gavin Ritchie
304 Robert Conway
638 Darren Rae
760 John Mason

Classic Hot Rods
17 Kenny Purdie *
26 Jock Campbell
51 Scott Jones
58 Alex Wilson
72 Gary Goodswen
119 Dan Buckley
162 Keith Chesher
300 John Buchan
631 David Low
871 Graeme Calendar

National Hot Rods
36 Roy Anderson
71 Gordon Alexander
142 James Mooney
320 Darren Scott
330 Ross McWilliam
555 Ross Alexander
629 John Sibbald
756 Marc Spence

CC Rods
8 Graeme Hardie
11 Thomas Brown
26 James Dickie
028 Mirran Adams
39 Vernon Sutherland
69 Graham Campbell
71 Emma Kirk
78 Dale Burt
91 Kenny Pitcaithly
98 Callum Elliot
125 David Dignan
170 Ian Christie
171 Kevin Hutchison
252 James Robertson
289 Kyle Hutchison
337 Lee Scott
419 Benjamin Erskine
708 Scott Ewens
750 Raymond Brown

6 Hamish Plenderleith
7 Charlie Hardie
014 Demi Ritchie
034 Charlee Stewart
42 Jake Wilson
046 Kelsey Stewart
68 Charlie Burgoyne
78 Nicole Allardyce
133 Kenzie Kopacz
136 Shaun Boyle
167 Sam Cavanagh
388 Cole Ford
480 Ollie Sime
484 Dean Heeps

Further Ministox to be added.

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Adults: £13
Concessions: £10
Under 16s: £7
Under 12s GO FREE (With paying adult)

Trackside Parking available subject to availability at £5 per car.

Previous News Articles

Bangers Come To Town
Weekend Special
The Calm Before The Storm
An Exciting Night In Prospect
Friday Night Thunder
18th June Preview
Triple Championship Weekend
The Big League Returns
28th May Preview
American Cup Cars Head North
Rod Frenzy at HRP
30th April
Furious Action at Lochgelly
Easter Racing at HRP
9th April Stock Car Preview
Nationals Rock Into Action
26th March - An Exciting Prospect
English Ninjas Invade Lochgelly
12th March - Preview
Ninja Overload
Back In Action 2022
Ramp Rollover Ends 2021
Michelle Freck Memorial - Preview
Van Bangers and Fireworks
Friday Night Thunder

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG