Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersJunior BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPPointsSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login

Banger Scottish On The Line

Meeting Date: Saturday 24th June

Join Our Facebook Event
Banger Scottish On The Line Banger Scottish On The Line Banger Scottish On The Line
Saturday 24th June will see the Unlimited Banger Scottish Championship on the line, as the Unlimited Bangers make their sole appearance at Lochgelly in 2023.

Jack Deacon won the title in 2022, with Lee Kingsnorth winning it previously before him. Jack Deacon will be making his way north to defend the title, and look to hold onto the title into 2024. Ben Green will also make the trip to Lochgelly to battle it out for the honours, with an array of Scottish based drivers also looking for success, including Sean McConnachie, Rocco Trench and Calum Campbell. McConnachie has been on his travels this year and competed at a number of events in England, and will fancy his chances for success. Pete McVay is set to make an outing as well, having been an early booking for this event. With entertainer prizes on offer throughout the night, it won’t just be about winning, and we hope that the unlimited bangers will put on a good showing.

The Junior Bangers also join us for their sole meeting this year too, with double figures expected, and a number of Scottish based drivers set to be on track. Cole Ramsay and Baillie Glencross are amongst these drivers, and the Junior Banger formula should provide some good entertaining racing!

The Service Central Ninja Karts are back with us, again, with around 20 karts expected to be in attendance. William and Henry Hunn both had good meetings last time out, and the brothers will be hoping for another good meeting to finished the first half of the Scottish season. Stuart Shevill currently leads the points charts, with Tommy Melrose being one of his closest challengers. Sophia Allan was unfortunate a couple of times last time out, and will be looking to build on the strong overall performance. Jayden Jeffrey started the 2023 season off slower than he would have hoped for, but has turned things around of late, scoring well in the last few outings. Katie Lee Smart hasn’t had much in the way of luck, and will be looking for a change of fortune as she aims for a top three position in the points charts. Cameron Mason competes in the Ninja Kart formula for the final time before he reaches retirement age.

The ProStocks had a brilliant Scottish Championship at the last outing here at Lochgelly Raceway, and with another good field of cars expected on track, it should be another good meeting. Lewis Gilchrist is set to make his debut, having last raced in the Ministox a number of years ago. Scottish Champion, Robert Conway will be with us, whilst the likes of Ian Christie, Mark Boyle and John Christie will all be looking to take away a win or two on the night.

The Superstox are the final formula in attendance, and have been in good form in the first half of the season. The open wheel class have provided entertainment, fast racing, and having many races where the race wins are open for anyone, with a lot of unpredictability. Dean Johnston leads the National Points, but it is Jack Turbitt that has set the early pace in the track championship so far in 2023.

The action gets underway at 5pm, with the drivers sign in office opening at 2pm, and spectator gates opening at 2.30pm.

Provisional Running Order

Race 1 Ninja Karts White and Yellows
Race 2 ProStocks Heat 1
Race 3 Superstox Heat 1
Race 4 Ninja Karts Heat 1
Race 5 Junior Bangers Heat 1
Race 6 Unlimited Bangers Scottish Championship [Incarace Draw]
Race 7 ProStocks Heat 2
Race 8 Ninja Karts Heat 2
Race 9 Superstox Heat 2
Race 10 Junior Bangers Heat 2
Race 11 Ninja Karts Heat 3
Race 12 Unlimited Bangers Heat 1
Race 13 ProStocks Final
Race 14 Superstox Final
Race 15 Junior Bangers Final
Race 16 Unlimited Bangers Heat 2 / DD(TBC)

Practice Order

Superstox 14:40 - 14:50 & 15:10 - 15:20
ProStocks 14:50 - 15:00 & 15:20 - 15:30
Ninja Karts 15:00 - 15:10 & 15:30 - 15:40

Driver Briefings In Tunnel

16:10 Ninja Karts
16:15 Superstox
16:20 ProStocks
16:25 Junior Bangers
16:30 Unlimited Bangers

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

Unlimited Bangers
3 Gary Doyle*
74 Jamie Sangster
76 Ryan Scott
84 Will Cole
88 William Stawiarski
103 Jack Deacon
159 Callum Campbell
180 Sean McConnachie
222 Colin Riddell
231 Grant Barker
271 Marc Dalgarno
327 Rocco Trench
397 Darren Linton
440 Pete McVay
634 Ben Green

Junior Bangers
10 Harry Andrews
70 Cole Ramsay
81 Baillie Glencross
222 Romeo Gould
227 Liam Loggie
259 Marley Montgomery
314 Hollie Ritchie
339 Jack Garrod
508 Kyle Strachan
701 Riley Marsh
707 Alfie Nottingham

55 Tam Melrose
76 Chris Mack
127 Mark Boyle
145 Dougie Kidd
147 Lewis Gilchrist
162 Graeme Fleming
170 Ian Christie
213 Gavin Ritchie
214 Becki Ritchie
263 Dean McGill
271 Jamie George
304 Robert Conway
307 Connor Mason
542 Richard Cairns
640 Jordan Dignan
701 Robert Conway Sr
760 John Mason
805 Scott Gardner

028 Mirran Adams
34 Campbell Scott
54 David Lumsden
99 Colin Din
128 Ciaran Adams
217 Jack Turbitt
446 Dean Johnston
453 Kenny McKenzie
555 Jordan Black
611 Adam Low
703 Craig Mason
766 Stewart Crookston
843 George Cuzen

Service Central Ninja Karts
7 Rory Wilson
9 Jayden Lee Jeffrey
16 Jamie Ford Balfour
20 Abigail Chalmers
39 William Hunn
55 Tommy Melrose
68 Sophia Allan
90 Katie Lee Smart
126 Bobby Whyte
132 Blair Innes
135 Rayah Burns
147 Louie Hendry
339 Henry Hunn
542 Layton Cairns
618 Stuart Shevill
658 Christopher Lattka
666 Alfie MacLeod
703 Cameron Mason

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Adults: £16
Concessions: £13
10-15yrs: £8
Under 10s GO FREE with paying adult

Trackside parking available subject to availability at £5 per car (High sided vehicles are requested to park only on the upper two levels, where they cannot park infront of another customer obsuring their view).
Large free onsite car park available, with overflow on the drift track if required.

Wristbands cannot be purchased from the drivers sign in office.

Parking Layout

Previous Race Previews

Saturday 8th June
June Speed Weekend
Micro Bangers BWC QR1 Event Preview
18th May
11th May Preview
May 4th Preview
April 27th Preview
Saturday 20th April Preview
2024 National Hot Rod Weekend Preview
April 6th Preview
Youngsters Set To Shine In Easter Event
Ninjas Set For Debut with almost 30 1300 Stock Cars
Southern Invasion In Rookie Bangers
A Fantastic Night In Prospect
Youngsters Look To Shine
Season Opener Preview
Michelle Freck Memorial Preview
Van Banger Scottish Championship 2023
Fast and Furious Fridays
Saturday 21st October
October Speed Weekend Preview
Double Header Scottish Championship
Can Hegg Defend McNicoll Memorial
Wildcard On The Line
Hot Rod Scottish Up For Grabs

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9BU
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9BU