Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Book An Open Practice Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login
Advertise Here

Back In Action 2022

Meeting Date: Saturday 26th February

Join Our Facebook Event
Back In Action 2022
The 2022 season is finally upon us at Lochgelly Raceway, and it all kicks off at 5pm this Saturday night!

The Shaun Walsh Memorial event will be contested for in the Van Bangers, which has been won by Jim Dillon and Neil Naismith in recent years. Steven Adair and Liam Boden are expected to make the trip north to join us in what should be an entertaining affair from the Van Bangers! Lee Clarke will make an outing in what is another well turned out van, whilst Chris Thomson will be eager to take glory in one of the meetings that he never wants to miss. The evening will be rounded off with a demolition derby for what remains from the Van Bangers!

The 1300 Stock Cars are in action, with Kyle Hegg and Fraser Clark expected to both be in attendance – 2 of the top performers from 2021. Kyle Hegg, had a phenomenal season as he scooped several championships across the season, though, Fraser will be keen to put up a fight in 2022. The 1300 Stock Cars provided some superb racing in 2021, and with a field of cars that is only expected to grow in 2022, it looks set to be another cracking season in the pipeline. A number of new drivers are expected to join in on the action, including Robbie Little, James Dickie and Ally Strachan.

The UKMC sponsored Junior Productions kick off their own 2022 campaign on Saturday night, with a host of new cars and new drivers expected to be on track. James Slater and Jack MacLeod have both shown off new cars at the Lochgelly Show last Saturday, and both will be looking to kick off their season’s in the best possible manner. Current Scottish and National Points Champion, Jase Walle likewise has some new machinery at his disposal, and is another stunning car! Brooke McMullan, Chris Davidson, Lewis Duffy and Aiden McKinnon are all expected to make their Junior Production debut’s as the formula continues to go from strength to strength.

The CC Rods are in action as they provide some more non-contact racing – Kevin Hutchison has a great campaign in 2021 and managed to claim the silver roof for the 2022 season, he’ll be looking to get off to a flier this weekend. Newcomer to the formula, Lia Heeps looks set to make her debut in a brand new car.

The Ministox, arguably one of the most consistent formula over the past decade, are with us for the season opener. A huge field of talent is always on display, and with around 25 cars due to be in attendance, the season looks set to start off in fantastic fashion. Charlie Hardie, Scott Allardyce, Rachel Kidd, Lewis Burgoyne and the returning Robbie Armit will look set to be front runners in the opening meetings, however, with more and more cars set to join in throughout the season, things are only going to get tougher and tougher for those starting further back the grid. Hamish Plenderleith, the current Ninja Kart Scottish Champion is set to make his debut in the Ministox. A trio of visitors from the south of England are welcomed, with Mia Batten, Bobbie Beere-Rees, and Austin King all making the welcome trip northbound.

Provisional Running Order

Practice 3-4pm
Mandatory Drivers Briefing: 4.30pm on track

Race 1 CC Rods Heat 1
Race 2 1300 Stock Cars Heat 1
Race 3 Junior Productions Heat 1
Race 4 Ministox Heat 1
Race 5 Van Bangers Shaun Walsh Memorial
Race 6 CC Rods Heat 2
Race 7 1300 Stock Cars Heat 2
Race 8 Junior Productions Heat 2
Race 9 Ministox Heat 2
Race 10 Van Bangers Heat 1
Race 11 CC Rods Final
Race 12 1300 Stock Cars Final
Race 13 Junior Productions Final
Race 14 Ministox Final
Race 15 Van Bangers Heat 2
Race 16 Van Bangers DD

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

1300 Stock Cars
06 Gregor Whyte
9 Dale Robertson
17 Stuart Farrell
26 James Dickie
36 Charlie Henry
37 Callum McIvor
67 Craig Haxton
75 Michael Courts
76 Ryan Stewart
77 Robbie Little
99 Jacob Roff
114 Darren Suddaby
126 Danny Whyte
410 Callum Sturrock
411 Brant West
501 Ally Strachan
622 Kai Gilmour
668 Fraser Clark
715 Kyle Hegg
760 William Sharp
835 Blair Robertson
916 Dean Abercrombie
968 Callum Little

Van Bangers
46 Barry Jarman
49 Liam Boden
63 Ryan Love
99 Lee Clarke
147 Andy Nelson
215 Douglas Linton
252 James Robertson
267 Steven Adair
754 Scott Wilson
883 Chris Thomson

CC Rods
8 Graeme Hardie
39 Vernon Sutherland
56 Lewis Wilson
69 Graham Campbell
98 Callum Elliot
159 Lia Heeps
170 Ian Christie
171 Kevin Hutchison
232 Andy Nelson
289 Kyle Hutchison
337 Lee Scott
374 Reiss Wilson
750 Raymond Brown

Junior Productions
9 William Plendeleith
10 Callahan Bremner
23 Chris Davidson
35 Jase Walle
49 Connie Anderson
50 Leona Anderson
61 Brooke McMullan
127 Lennon Grant
227 Liam Loggie
307 Lewis Dickson
352 Koddi Wright
441 Aiden McKinnon
555 Jack MacLeod
636 Lewis Duffy
687 James Slater
899 Olivia krzyzanowska
900 Kaitlyn Smart
924 Jack Morrow

3 Maddison Gilmour
5 Connor St Aubyn
6 Hamish Plenderleith
7 Charlie Hardie
14 Demi Ritchie
42 Jake Wilson
50 Ethan Gemmell
68 Charlie Burgoyne
78 Nicole Allardyce
84 Robbie Armit
88 Kyle Rogerson
145 Rachel Kidd
165 Jamie Dawson
167 Sam Cavanagh
170 Austin King
172 Rian Mitchell
178 Scott Allardyce
270 Callum Tovey
388 Cole Ford
484 Dean Heeps
567 Mia Batten
627 Andrew Scott
647 Lewis Burgoyne
689 Abbie Carruthers
699 Jay Carruthers
858 Rhys Anderson
954 Bobbie Beere-Rees

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Adults: £15
Concessions: £12
Under 16s: £9
Under 12s GO FREE when accompanied by an adult

Trackside Parking available subject to availability at £5 per car.

Spectator Gates Open 3pm.

Previous News Articles

18th June Preview
Triple Championship Weekend
The Big League Returns
28th May Preview
American Cup Cars Head North
Rod Frenzy at HRP
30th April
Furious Action at Lochgelly
Easter Racing at HRP
9th April Stock Car Preview
Nationals Rock Into Action
26th March - An Exciting Prospect
English Ninjas Invade Lochgelly
12th March - Preview
Ninja Overload
Back In Action 2022
Ramp Rollover Ends 2021
Michelle Freck Memorial - Preview
Van Bangers and Fireworks
Friday Night Thunder
Autism Awareness and Superstox Scottish Championship
Saturday 16th October - Preview
Micro Banger WORLD CUP
Mini Mayhem and Double Scottish Championship
25th Sept - Double Scottish Championship

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG