Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview Formula Info / Rules National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersJunior BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPPointsSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Downloads / General Rules
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login

Can Hutchison Retain The Scottish

Meeting Date: Saturday 9th September

Join Our Facebook Event
Can Hutchison Retain The Scottish Can Hutchison Retain The Scottish
The 2023 CC Rod Scottish Championship is up for grabs this Saturday at Lochgelly Raceway. Kevin Hutchison took the title in 2022 and will be doing his utmost to retain the title for another season. Kevin Hutchison has had a season that started off slowly, but has picked up as the season has progressed, and he will no doubt, be on form this weekend as he looks to defend his title. Ian Christie has been a front runner on a regular basis in the formula this season, as he eyes the points championship is as well. Not always the quickest driver on track, but certainly one of the most experienced, and his experience shows as he holds a solid line and when required to do so, isn’t scared to have a go around the outside. James Dickie has been one of the quickest drivers on track of late since making a return to action, and with luck on his side, he will be one to watch on Saturday. Brandon Gourlay is a previous winner of the event, and will be hoping to win the title once more following his return to the formula. Brandon is well experienced around the raceway, having raced here since his Junior Banger days a number of years ago!! Lee Scott is an established CC Rod pilot, and has been chapping at the door for silverware for a number of years – can he make 2023 his year?? The grid is littered with drivers capable of success, and the formula this year, has been mightily competitive, and predicting a winner is near on impossible – but one thing for sure is that the formula will provide a top class night of racing, with some excellent door to door battles!
The Superstox are racing for their John Gibson Memorial event this weekend, and the formula has provided some superb racing throughout the 2023 season. John Gibson was one of the guys around the pits that would help anyone, but was most notably remembered as one of the Gilchrist team members over the decades. Ciaran Adams superbly won the event in 2022, whilst Colin Frame won the inaugural staging of it in 2021. The likes of Kenny McKenzie, Jack Turbitt and Mark Brady will all fancy a shot at glory this weekend.

The National Hot Rods are back with us for there third qualifying round of the campaign, and its great to see a few more drivers booked in than we had in the last event. The formula is capable of providing some fantastic racing, with drivers showing each other respect on track, and giving each other room to race. Gordon Alexander and William Hardie have won the finals in the first 2 rounds of the campaign, and I’m sure the other drivers on track will be looking to take the glory on Saturday night. The Scottish campaign is littered with talent, with the Scottish drivers all scoring some great results at the big events around the country over the last few years. A highly competitive night of racing is guaranteed from the elite of non-contact oval racing – the national hot rods. We’d like to thank Sibbald Training for the sponsorship of the meeting final tyre this weekend.

The ORCi Ministox are back in action with us at Lochgelly, and the formula need no introduction. The youngsters put on an incredible showing of racing, wherever they race, and we expect another action packed night of racing this Saturday. Jake Wilson will be looking to show off his Irish Open Championship, which he won over at Nutts Corner last weekend. Charlie Hardie, Demi Ritchie and Kerr Paterson will be looking to make good progress from the rear of the grid as they all look to maximise their points haul. In Ministox, it is never simple though, with most drivers on track capable of success, it’ll be very difficult for those starting from the back to come away with many wins – the bumpers will need to be used in an efficient manner. David Philp, Rian Mitchell, Cole Ford, Dean Heeps et al, have all been in great form too, and will all be hoping to be the driver to cross the line in 1st!

The racing gets underway at 6pm this Saturday, with spectator gates opening at 3pm. Drivers sign in office will open at 2pm.

Provisional Running Order

Race 1 Ministox Heat 1
Race 2 CC Rods Heat 1
Race 3 National Hot Rods Heat 1
Race 4 Superstox Heat 1
Race 5 Ministox Heat 2
Race 6 CC Rods Heat 2
Race 7 National Hot Rods Heat 2
Race 8 Superstox Heat 2
Race 9 Ministox Final
Race 10 CC Rods Scottish Championship
Race 11 National Hot Rods Final
Race 12 Superstox Final
Race 13 Ministox All Comers* (Subject to time)

Practice Order

Ministox 15:30 - 15:40 & 16:10 - 16:20
CC Rods 15:40 - 15:50 & 16:20 - 16:30
National Hot Rods 15:50 - 16:00 & 16:30 - 16:40
Superstox 16:00 - 16:10 & 16:40 - 16:50

Briefings In Tunnel - Essential

17:10 Ministox
17:15 Superstox
17:20 CC Rods
17:25 National Hot Rods

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

CC Rods
6 Gregor Whyte
20 Brian Allen
26 James Dickie
69 Graham Campbell
76 Natalie Mason
91 Kenny Pitcaithly
170 Ian Christie
171 Kevin Hutchison
195 John Gorman
207 Alec Cunningham
267 Steven Adair
289 Kyle Hutchison
337 Lee Scott
410 Rhys Easton
671 Brandon Gourlay
953 Garry Roberts

28 Mirran Adams
34 Campbell Scott
53 David Frame
55 Lee Livingston
99 Colin Din
217 Jack Turbitt
307 Connor Mason
319 Benjamine Erskine
446 Dean Johnston
453 Kenny McKenzie
469 Bradley Brooker
555 Jordan Black
703 Craig Mason
824 Dom Currie

National Hot Rods
58 Alex Wilson
65 Doug McLean
71 Gordon Alexander
72 William Hardie
320 Darren Scott
330 Ross McWilliam
555 Ross Alexander
700 Ian Donaldson
756 Marc Spence

6 Hamish Plenderleith
7 Charlie Hardie
14 Demi Ritchie
27 Rab Scott
29 David Philp
42 Jake Wilson
52 Caden Abernethy
60 Bailey Millar
68 Charlie Burgoyne
73 Declan Dixon
78 Nicole Allardyce
136 Shaun Boyle
172 Rian Mitchell
249 Kevin Graham
306 Oliver Heron
339 Rhys Kelly
388 Cole Ford
480 Ollie Sime
484 Dean Heeps
629 Kerr Paterson
858 Blair Anderson

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Adults: £15
Concessions: £12
10-15yrs: £7
Under 10s GO FREE with paying adult

Trackside parking available subject to availability at £5 per car.
Large free onsite car park available, with overflow on the drift track if required.

Wristbands cannot be purchased from the drivers sign in office.

Parking Layout

Previous Race Previews

Saturday 8th June
June Speed Weekend
Micro Bangers BWC QR1 Event Preview
18th May
11th May Preview
May 4th Preview
April 27th Preview
Saturday 20th April Preview
2024 National Hot Rod Weekend Preview
April 6th Preview
Youngsters Set To Shine In Easter Event
Ninjas Set For Debut with almost 30 1300 Stock Cars
Southern Invasion In Rookie Bangers
A Fantastic Night In Prospect
Youngsters Look To Shine
Season Opener Preview
Michelle Freck Memorial Preview
Van Banger Scottish Championship 2023
Fast and Furious Fridays
Saturday 21st October
October Speed Weekend Preview
Double Header Scottish Championship
Can Hegg Defend McNicoll Memorial
Wildcard On The Line
Hot Rod Scottish Up For Grabs

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9BU
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9BU