Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview The Cars National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Getting Involved
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login
Advertise Here

Ministox Feature at Lochgelly Raceway

Meeting Date: Friday 10th September

Join Our Facebook Event
Ministox Feature at Lochgelly Raceway
The Ministox lead the way in a fantastic three formula line up that will also welcome the 2.0 Hot Rods and ProStocks formula.

Over 20 Ministox are set to take the grid including the recently crowned ORCi champion, Scott Allardyce as he continues to chase down Charlie Hardie at the top of the HRP National Points charts. Jake Wilson suffered some damage at Skegness last weekend, but is hopeful to be back out in action on Friday night. As has been the case throughout the 2021 campaign, it is expected that the Ministox will provide three fantastic races, full of action as they continue to be one of the most consistent formula in Scotland. Lewis Burgoyne and Jay Paterson have both shown good form at Lochgelly Raceway in 2021, with both drivers scoring well on a regular basis. Rian Mitchell has seen a fantastic upturn in form since the mid-season break, and will see himself starting from red grade on home soil for the first time in 2021. Rhys Kelly is set to make their debut at Lochgelly Raecway having only recently started racing at Crimond a few months ago.

The ProStocks generally always provide entertaining races at Lochgelly Raceway, with plenty of bumper action throughout the meeting. Darren Rae will return to action following a period on the sidelines and will be looking to make up for some lost ground in the race for the points championships. Tam Melrose has opened up a small, but catchable lead at the top from Rae and a number of other challengers. Ian Christie, who won the World Cup a few weeks back, will likely be back with us - Ina, who looked quick last time out, will be looking to continue on with the recent run of success. It is unclear yet whether Grady Ross will join us on track this Friday night, though, if he does, he will be another driver looking to score well, having left with a win and a couple of 2nd places last time out.

Finally, the 2.0 Hot Rods are in action, and we welcome a return to racing for Keith Brown - last seen on a track well over a decade ago. Keith will be out in one of the Scott Lea cars as he looks to find his feet in a potential new formula. Keith Chesher will be back out with us again, and has improved with each of his previous outings so far - no doubt he will be looking to continue that improvement this Friday evening. Kevin Stewart, Jock Campbell and Jason Secker will lead the charge from the back of the grid, whilst Ryan Mackie will be looking to continue his understanding of his new car.

First race, 7pm - ensure you join us then!!

Provisional Running Order

Gates will open at 5.30pm.

5pm - Driver sign in will open
6pm - Practice (30 Minutes)
7pm - First race

We ask all drivers to be in attendance 30m before start time.

Race 1 2.0 Hot Rods Heat 1
Race 2 ProStocks Heat 1
Race 3 Ministox Heat 1
Race 4 2.0 Hot Rods Heat 2
Race 5 ProStocks Heat 2
Race 6 Ministox Heat 2
Race 7 2.0 Hot Rods Final
Race 8 ProStocks Final
Race 9 Ministox Final

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

3 Maddison Gilmour
7 Charlie Hardie
28 Mirran Adams
50 Ethan Gemmell
68 Charlie Burgoyne
88 David Rogerson
142 Jake Wilson
165 Jamie Dawson
167 Sam Cavanagh
172 Rian Mitchell
178 Scott Allardyce
339 Rhys Kelly
352 Koddi Wright
484 Dean Heeps
612 Jay Paterson
628 Ross McLaughlin
647 Lewis Burgoyne
680 Bobby Brandon
699 Jay Carruthers
858 Rhys Anderson

55 Tam Melrose
122 John Jackson
134 Josh Heeps
162 Graeme Fleming
182 Ross Stewart
214 Becki Ritchie
231 Grant Barker
304 Robert Conway
638 Darren Rae
672 Jason McAlpine

2.0 Hot Rods
16 Gary Black
26 Jock Campbell
82 Keith Brown
144 Cameron Willacy
217 Andrew Denholm
529 Jason Secker
610 Ryan Mackie
662 Keith Chesher
668 Kevin Stewart

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Adults: £12
Concessions: £10
12-15yrs: £7
Under 12s GO FREE

Trackside Parking available subject to availability at £5 per car.

Previous News Articles

Van Bangers and Fireworks
Friday Night Thunder
Autism Awareness and Superstox Scottish Championship
Saturday 16th October - Preview
Micro Banger WORLD CUP
Mini Mayhem and Double Scottish Championship
25th Sept - Double Scottish Championship
Ministox Feature at Lochgelly Raceway
Triple Championship Weekend Preview
Stock Rod Scottish Championship Preview
An Action Packed Night Expected
Can Clark Defends The 1300 Scottish
Sat 7th August
Friday Night Racing
Friday Night Action
Van Bangers Shaun Walsh Memorial
Championship Fever Continues
Three Titles On The Line
Saturday 29th May
May Speed Weekend Preview
Saturday 15th May - Rods at the Double
Saturday 8th May
Saturday 1st May 2021
Van Banger Scottish Championship

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG