Home News Our Events Fixture List Latest Results Meeting Preview The Cars National Hot RodsSuperstox1300 Stock CarsMinistoxProStocksNational BangersStock RodsNinja Karts1600 BangersCC Rods2.0 Hot RodsJunior ProductionsB2B BangersClassic Hot Rods Find Out More About UsAdmission CostsHow To Find Lochgelly RacewayTransponder GuideInvest In HRPSafety Rules and RegulationsPrivate Hire Information Getting Involved
Our Partners
Hospitality at HRP Get In Touch General Enquiry Transponder Registration Book In To Race Whites and Yellows Opt Out Submit Driver Profile Account Register Login
Robbies Garage

Saturday 1st May 2021

Meeting Date: Saturday 1st May

Join Our Facebook Event
Saturday 1st May 2021
This Saturday night sees the return to racing at Lochgelly Raceway with drive-in viewing permitted in what should be a fantastic five formula line event.

The 2.0 Hot Rods have seen a host of visiting drivers book into race with us, with a good amount of our own drivers ready for action as well. Track Champion Kevin Stewart will be looking to hit the ground running as he aims to defend his title this year - Though there will be fierce competitions from the likes of Gerry Hendry and Marc Honeyman - both of whom are booked into race this weekend as well. National Hot Rod World Champion expects to be with us as well as he hopes to participate in the majority of events this year in the 2 litre class. Jason Secker will make his debut as he tries out racing in a non-contact class for the first time. World Champion, Dave Leech is no stranger to Lochgelly Raceway and will be looking to find the optimum setup, with the British Championship set to be held here in June. Joining Dave on the grid will be James Morris, Ross Eaton, Alan Thorndyke, Mitch Souter, and Jason Jackson!

The Superstox likewise, will be keen to put on a show in the 2021 season opener for the formula. The Roots clan will be out in force as they make the trip north - Dan, Chris and Nick are no strangers to success and will all be looking to take away a trophy or 2 each! Joining them from south of the border will also be Ian Beaumont, and the returning Billy Smith. Bryan Forrest will lead the Scottish charge as the National Points Champion hopes to show the visiting contingent the way around Lochgelly Raceway. Allan Adams and Paul Prentice both look set to make their debuts in the class, whilst Kenny McKenzie, Ciaran Adams, Dean Johnston and Mark Dews will all be looking for on track success which could lead to some hotly contested races!!

The Junior Productions see a number of newcomers make their debut - Olivia Krzyzanowska, Cole Ford and Declan Dixon. All three will be looking to complete the evening with no major issues as they bid to stay out the way of some of the more experienced drivers. Jensen Bell and Jack MacLeod have both looked quick in the pre-season practice sessions, though you can never rule out former Scottish Champion Koddi Wright. Matthew Weir and Chelsey Rainey both join us again in what may be an eventful evening for the youngsters! A formula that certainly provides entertainment on most occasions!

The Back 2 Basics Bangers were a formula that rose quickly in 2020 - it is hoped that it will continue in the same form in 2021. The early booking list already shows a number of relative novices when it comes to Banger racing including Garry Roberts and Grant Watson, bolstered by a number of more experienced drivers, having a shot in the budget easy to build formula. A number of drivers are yet still to book in, with numbers anticipated to be around 20 cars come race day!

The ProStocks likewise, still have a number of drivers to book in - though with a late influx expected, we hope to see 15-20 cars on track come Saturday evening. Jake Mason makes the step up from ProStock Basics, and will be making his debut at Lochgelly Raceway as well. John Mason and Paul Winfield will join him on the grid, alongside a host of regular drivers.

Provisional Running Order

1pm - Driver / Team Gates Open - we encourage drivers who have yet to licence to arrive early
3pm - Practice for 1 hour commences
3pm - Spectator - Drive-In Viewing Gates Open (Pre Booking Only)

5.30pm - first race
Race 1 ProStocks Heat 1
Race 2 Junior Productions Heat 1
Race 3 Superstox Heat 1
Race 4 2.0 Hot Rods Heat 1
Race 5 B2B Bangers Heat 1
Race 6 ProStocks Heat 2
Race 7 Junior Productions Heat 2
Race 8 Superstox Heat 2
Race 9 2.0 Hot Rods Heat 2
Race 10 B2B Bangers Heat 2
Race 11 ProStocks Final
Race 12 Junior Productions Final
Race 13 Superstox Final
Race 14 2.0 Hot Rods Final
Race 15 B2B Bangers Final

Please Note - Running Order Provisional and Subject To Change.

Please note, running order subject to change.

Booking Lists

2.0 Hot Rods
17 Robert McDonald
18 Ross Eaton
26 Jock Campbell
35 Mitch Souter
99 Wayne Lee
107 Marc Honeyman
144 Lewis Willacy
147 Gerry Hendry
207 Greg Honeyman
228 Alan Thorndyke
331 Jason Jackson
469 Scott Devine
529 Jason Secker
610 Ryan Mackie
668 Kevin Stewart
923 James Morris
928 Dave Leech

8 Chris Cuthbert
15 Steven Ballentine
28 Allan Adams
34 Campbell Scott
57 Colin Waddell
77 Nick Roots
128 Ciaran Adams
161 Billy Smith
178 Mark Dews
257 Paul Prentice
309 Bryan Forrest
426 Michael Taylor
446 Dean Johnston
453 Kenny McKenzie
677 Chris Roots
713 Ian Beaumont
776 Dan Roots
914 Lee Davison *

Junior Productions
8 Samantha Rogerson
10 Callahan Bremner
17 Dylan Smart
35 Jase Walle
50 Leona Anderson
52 Chelsey Rainey
73 Declan Dixon
88 Kyle Rogerson
125 David Dignan
252 Matthew Weir (W)
307 Lewis Dickson
352 Koddi Wright *
388 Cole Ford
555 Jack MacLeod
871 Jensen Bell
899 Olivia Krzyzanowska
900 Kaitlyn Smart
924 Jack Morrow

3 Ryan Martin
55 Tam Melrose
122 John Jackson
127 Mark Boyle
182 Ross Stewart
638 Darren Rae
672 Jason McAlpine
760 John Mason
761 Jake Mason
822 Paul Winfield

B2B Bangers
3 Ryan Martin
25 Chris Herron
74 Jamie Sangster
92 William Donnell
125 Rodney Herron
155 Gavin Broadbent
215 Douglas Linton
217 Kevin Brown
269 Sean Bonnar
344 Ross Fisher
397 Darren Linton
499 Seam Watters
511 Simon Thomson
529 Kevin McIntyre
679 Grant Watson
953 Garry Roberts
999 Dayle Linton

Whilst care is taken to compile booking lists, Hardie Race Promotions cannot be held responsible for any drivers failing to fulfil bookings.

Admission Costs

Online Booking Only - Via Our Online Shop.

Previous News Articles

Van Bangers and Fireworks
Friday Night Thunder
Autism Awareness and Superstox Scottish Championship
Saturday 16th October - Preview
Micro Banger WORLD CUP
Mini Mayhem and Double Scottish Championship
25th Sept - Double Scottish Championship
Ministox Feature at Lochgelly Raceway
Triple Championship Weekend Preview
Stock Rod Scottish Championship Preview
An Action Packed Night Expected
Can Clark Defends The 1300 Scottish
Sat 7th August
Friday Night Racing
Friday Night Action
Van Bangers Shaun Walsh Memorial
Championship Fever Continues
Three Titles On The Line
Saturday 29th May
May Speed Weekend Preview
Saturday 15th May - Rods at the Double
Saturday 8th May
Saturday 1st May 2021
Van Banger Scottish Championship

Follow Us

Locate Us

Hardie Race Promotions,
Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG
Hardie Race Promotions, Lochgelly Motorsports Complex, Lochgelly, Fife, KY5 9HG